Board of Governors Open Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Okanagan College Salmon Arm Campus

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

- Shelley Cook
- Juliette Cunningham (Acting Chair)
- Jim Hamilton (President)
- Tina Lee
- < Raghav Magahan
- < Bob McGowan teleconference
- Chris Newitt
- Compare de la compare de la
- < Dale Safinuk
- Karley Scott
- < Skakti Singh

REGRETS:

- Chris Derickson (Chair)
- Gloria Morgan (Vice Chair)
- Blake Edwards

OTHER STAFF:

- Curtis Morcom, Vice President, Employee & Corporate Services
- Andrew Hay, Vice President, Education
- Allan Coyle, Interim Vice President, Students excused
- Linda Le Gallee, Board Secretary

OBSERVERS:

- Mary Kline, Okanagan College Faculty Association
- Valerie Tuhkala, BCGEU Support Staff absent
- Cam McRobb, BCGEU Vocational Instructors absent
- Jill Panton, Administrators absent

GUESTS

- Helen Jackman, Director, Advancement and Alumni
- Joan Ragsdale, Regional Dean, Salmon Arm Revelstoke

ACTION

The meeting was called to order at 9:00am

We acknowledge that we are meeting on the unceded traditional lands of the Indigenous people who inhabited and used the lands since time immemorial.

ACTION

1.

Open IV	leeting	Minutes	(September	24, 2019
---------	---------	---------	------------	----------

ACTION

Motion: